Participate in a Blog Carnival to Boost Your Visibility

Today is Start Up Princess’s first experience participating in a blog carnival. Check it out here. I found the “entrepreneurship” blog carnival by visiting www.blogcarnival.com and then contacted the organizer. Basically all you do is submit a relevant post to the theme of your industry and if they like it, they include it. After you’re accepted, be sure to read the other posts and comment on others’ posts. The purpose is to network, connect, learn, and share…have fun.

images.jpgToday’s Magic Wand: Find a blog carnival to participate in, check out www.blogcarnival.com

  1. it’s the doing thing now isn’t it? Competing against others on your level, and the whole thing is a good learning experience. I’ve found the referrering quite good too – lots of experienced bloggers on hand.

    good luck!

    ggw

  2. GGW,
    I don’t really see it as a competition (well, I guess they don’t accept every submission), rather a forum of sharing ideas..and yes, hopefully we will all learn a lot by participating and reading these posts.

    make a wish, make it happen!
    Kelly

  3. Hello!

    Thanks for popping by my blog! I wanted to pop over to yours too and check it out – I’ll definitely be adding it to my news reader so I can stay up-to-date with it!

    It was nice to see you as well at the blog carnival and I am definitely going to continue pursuing the blog carnivals!

    Erin

  4. Thanks, Erin! I likewise have had a good experience with the blog carnival and highly recommend them.




comments are closed on this blog, go to StartupPrincess.com

