Laughter is Better than Tears

Crazy disasters tonight:

  • My baby threw up on my laptop (now I am typing on a keyboard plugged into my laptop because the keyboard is ruined)
  • Someone left a crayon in their clothes and it melted all over the dryer and took an hour to clean out
  • My son tripped over my 2 year old’s little potty (one of the rare times it was filled) and it all spilled on the bathroom floor

images.jpgToday’s Magic Wand: Laugh at unpleasant situations (my kids teach me to do this), it’s the only way to get through it. We’d rather laugh than cry. I hope when your family has a messy day or when your start up has a messy day you can see the humor in it.

  1. Kelly,

    I felt so bad when you told me about your disasters! Reminds me of marinara sauce, a skinned knee, and a flat tire… πŸ˜‰

    You have such an awesome attitude. Thanks for being so wonderful! I’m looking forward to the conference tomorrow. πŸ™‚

  2. Marianne

    Ok. I need a blog on how to fire someone and how to not be walked all over by employees. Any suggestions?

  3. In Utah Valley Business magazine I read an article recently about this…basically you need to document everything to protect yourself and when you tell them do it quickly at the end of the day and have their manager present if you need back up and make it clear that they didn’t fulfill your expectations and that you wish them well with their next position. If you want to do them a favor you can outline any skills or characteristics that may help them as they move on to work on or that may need refining. Good luck! I haven’t ever had do do this myself…you might ask others you know who are business owners.




comments are closed on this blog, go to StartupPrincess.com

