Relaxation is Recommended

I’ve always prided myself in being a hard worker. I always assumed that if you are sitting down you should at least be blogging…ha! 😉 I haven’t really relaxed since…? I’ve always been very scheduled and to me it’s hard to “schedule fun and relaxation”  because there’s always so much I want to get done…who has time to relax?? To relax is to “waste time”, I’ve always thought that “you’re a slacker” if you’re not “busy.” Well, NO, I’m totally exhausted and burnt out of 8 weeks of working 24/7 (or so it seems). Time to think and allow myself to RELAX, meditate, breathe deeply, and get back into balance with all things good along with business, I’ve been there before, I can get there again.

images.jpgToday’s Magic Wand: This quote has helped me to recognize that relaxation isn’t an option, it really is recommended for success in life, in business! Your ability to generate power is directly proportional with your ability to relax. by David Allen “Getting Things Done”

In his book, David Allen also talks about the book, Mind Over Water by Craig Lambert. Lambert says, Recall the pure joy of riding the backyard swing: an easy cycle of motion, the momentum coming from the swing itself. The swing carries us; we do not force it. We pump our legs to drive our arc higher but gravity does most of the work.

It’s a relief that I shouldn’t keep up this pace, that I should learn to not only work hard, but play hard…and often.

Do you have a hard time relaxing? What do you like to do and how do you keep yourself in the moment of relaxation (and not thinking about your to do’s for your start up business)?

    comments are closed on this blog, go to StartupPrincess.com

