TickTock Almost Time to Launch

I just returned from a refreshing whirlwind trip to Newport Beach with my family. The day before the trip we traded my beloved Audi A6 for an Odyssey mini-van (so we can all fit better) and drove down the family. We all loved the opportunity to just chill at a beautiful resort, and loved every bit of the 90 degree sunny, blue skies weather (and for the record Utah got several inches of snow today. Waaa!) I took time to walk to the beach alone, read, write in my journal, hang out with my husband in the jacuzzi, look for sandcrabs at the beach, and loved the Buzz Lightyear ride at Disneyland. However, it wasn’t as restful as I would have liked because I knew I was launching sweet & charming this week and it was hard to be there and force myself to rest and relax, but it was really good for me and my family! I did take some time there to make calls and emails and now I’m going to be running like crazy to make the first two sweet & charming holiday events for children magical. Today I’m hunting down a fabulous Sugar Plum Fairy costume and if I can’t find one, my Mom came back from LA and will make one for me. My mom generously came back with us to Utah to help me out this week…so, you likely won’t be hearing from me again this week, but we have other Start Up Princesses offering great advice and tips so, we’re covered. It’s nice to be in a community of friends who support one another and cheer each other on!! I’m thinking of Start Up Princess Lisa Rousseau this week too who is also launching her Walking Spree…best wishes! šŸ˜‰

images.jpgToday’s Magic Wand: My Mom! Moms are great, if you have one close by, if not, adopt one!! She’s my biggest cheerleader and helps me with everything! Too bad she lives in California, no, actually, it’s perfect, we always have an excuse to go and visit! šŸ˜‰

  1. Thanks for the shout out:) Our site is up and “live”. We’re still working out some of the kinks and putting up copy, but please stop by and check us out. I’m ready to sleep for 3 days straight;) My magic wand tip, follow the old magic wand tip, https://startupprincess.wordpress.com/2006/11/06/quit-burning-your-candle-at-both-ends/, from Kristen Lamb and don’t run on 7 hours sleep in a 3 day time frame, lol;)




comments are closed on this blog, go to StartupPrincess.com

