You Gotta Have Faith In Yourself and In Your Business

Funding’s on my mind every single day. I meditate, visualize, write in my journal and pray about it daily. I even wash my face with Start Up cleanser by Kiss My Face. I know it will happen for me, it’s just a matter of time. I’m closer today than I was yesterday.

A couple of weeks ago I had an investor (my husband’s client) literally drop by my house with 3 minutes notice and I pitched to him and it went very well. You can read the post here, if you missed it. This week I have been building up my courage to call him back and ask him what he thought of my plan, but I’ve been a bit nervous about it. But, today he came over again so I had the opportunity to ask him in person. I just started a little conversation with him and then after a couple of minutes I said, “have you had a chance to look at my business plan?” And his answer surprised me, he said, “Yes, I have looked at it quite a lot.” I was encouraged so then I said, “would you like to discuss it some more?” Then he said I could set up an appointment with him to talk more. Super! But now, that I’ve had time to think about it…why did I doubt??? Why was I surprised that he wanted to discuss it more? I had visualized this would happen and it did, so when he was telling me, why was I surprised? Doubt not, fear not!! I do believe in myself, I know God has always and continually puts people in my path that furthers both Sweet & Charming and Start Up Princess…but I realized today in that moment of surprise that I half expected him to say “No, I’ve been too busy, I’m sorry…I’ll look at it soon.” Or something similar. I’ve heard these replies before…but each and every contact is a NEW OPPORTUNITY. I AM PREPARED. I am ready…it’s just a matter of finding the right person.

Today’s Mama Founder, Start Up Princess, Rachael Herrscher is one of my Fairy Godmothers and friends… She emailed me today:
rachael-head-shot.jpgI feel like Utah is like a hotbed of entrepreneurism with people passionate about networking and extending advice and resources. One of the problems that I see in some women entrepreneurs is their own self talk. You not only have to have a company that sells itself, but you have to be able to sell yourself .

“Self talk” that is exactly what I was doing when I was doubting…and not trusting. How do we overcome this challenge? The answer comes from within our minds…its stems from positive thoughts. Positive Thoughts=Positive Results. I think I need to rewatch The Secret! www.thesecret.tv

On October 20th our local Networking Tea Party as well as our national conference call will be discussing The Secret film. If you are interested in participating, email me, Kelly <at> Princess Sweet. com.

images.jpgToday’s Magic Wand: Watch The Secret. Only $5 to download.

    comments are closed on this blog, go to StartupPrincess.com

