Hot From the Oven: Young Chef’s Academy Franchises

If you’re looking for a new franchise concept, check out www.youngchefsacademy.com. My friend, Start Up Princess Julie Hundley Nutritional Counselor and Chef told me about this company, and I looked into it immediately. I’m anxious for one of these to open near me so my children can attend their cooking classes. This company has sold 90 franchises in the first year! They were very smart to team up with Gary Findley, former President of Curves International (ranked #1 fastest growing franchise by Entrepreneur magazine). I am certain that this concept will be the next Color Me Mine, Kindermusik, Little Gym…Currently there are no franchises in Utah, only 4 in California, there are lots of spaces available all over the US.

From their website:

Established in April 2003, Young Chef’s Academy offers cooking classes to children in a safe environment that encourages discovery and creativity. While learning food preparation skills is the main ingredient at YCA, each class adds a heap of kitchen safety, a scoop of etiquette, a handful of table setting, a pinch of menu planning, and laughter to taste.

Julie Fabing Burleson and Suzy Vinson Nettles, founders of YCA, believe this is the perfect recipe for showing children cooking is a lifelong skill that can be artistic, creative, and sometimes quite surprising. Suzy has commented, “this is the place where ‘what if’ collides with, ‘look at this!'” Their kid-friendly classroom provides a “real” setting so that the students can use what they learn in their own homes.


  1. Kelly, I just emailed YCA for franchise information. I’m interested to find out how to get involved. I want to see if I can talk someone else into bringing it here!

  2. Awesome. I think this is a great opportunity! If I wasn’t so set on my own business I would do this franchise. It seems to be a great company with excellent potential.

  3. More info. thank you.

  4. SuzieQ

    Hello startupprincess, could you please tell me why you think this is a great company with great potential? Do you know anybody who is already in the system who can give input on this franchise?




comments are closed on this blog, go to StartupPrincess.com

