“Manage Your Priorities”

I’m very fortunate to have excellent mentors. I spoke with one of my CEDO www.cedo.org mentors, Ben Peterson today (founder of Mingle Match, sold in 2005) I was speaking with him specificially about internet marketing strategy and a very complex concept I have for our online presence/ecommerce site. Ben had read my plan, knew my business model, and offered me some excellent advice that I’ve been thinking about all day. He said, “there are a lot of great things you can do, but you have to manage your priorities.”

A little while later I was folding laundry and the thought came to me, “are you managing your priorties?” I immediately looked for my kids and realized that my toddler had slipped out the front door and was headed down the street.

Tonight while I was doing my third load of dishes in the dishwasher (yeah, so it has been piling up on the counter!) I thought again about “managing priorities” and I decided that dishes really wasn’t one of them! However, having a peaceful home is a priority and done dishes leads to that peace.

So, it seems that I have a lot of managing priorities to do.

    comments are closed on this blog, go to StartupPrincess.com

