Start Up Your Day Right

I love smoothies in the morning. I make one almost everyday and I put all of my supplements in it too. If I don’t have one then I just don’t feel like I started my day right. Try my recipe below for a super healthy breakfast.

Starting your day right with a source of inspiration is also key. I am trying everyday to get up at 6:30 am (not easy for nursing moms! Isabella is 3 months now), and do morning meditation, prayer, scripture study and then a couple hours of planning/email/work/etc. before 10am. My husband fortunately has morning duty at our house so this is possible, when this wasn’t possible, I hired a girl to come to my house from 8-11am.

This morning I read:

“Wherefore, be not weary in well-doing, for ye are laying the foundation of a great work. And out of small things proceedeth that which is great.”
(D&C 64:33)

I love those words! As entrepreneurs we are laying the foundation right now…everyday little by little we move forth, eventually we have built the dream.

Today’s Magic Wand:

Kelly’s Magic Potion

2 cups fresh spinach
1 cup rice milk, soy milk, or milk
1 frozen banana
6 frozen strawberries

If you like your smoothies less thick, add a bit more milk. Blend until smooth and Enjoy! Add whatever supplements to this if you like.

I PROMISE that the spinach takes the flavor of the fruit! It’s great, try it.

    comments are closed on this blog, go to StartupPrincess.com

