Welcome to Start Up Princess

Welcome friends and Start Up Princesses to the first ever blog by Kelly King Anderson. It really is rather exciting. I feel so fortunate to discover the useful tool of sharing information through blogging. I have to admit for any skeptics out there that I also was skeptical about blogging. Really, it is a bit arrogant to assume that anything one would write would be useful to another, but, since reading some humble and very powerful, helpful blogs by www.PaulAllen.net and others, I have decided to join the ranks!

Start Up Princess blog theme:
1. Sharing useful tips and hints (that I lovingly call magic wands) for women entrepreneurs, but not exclusively.
2. Recognizing that everything I have, all successes, all contacts, all progress in my journey of life, is because of the blessings I’ve received. Every good idea I have ever had has come from God.

Beyond the blog: This site (www.startupprincess.com) will be more than just about “Me” and my adventures in getting “My company” off the ground. I am very committed to helping other women entrepreneurs with big dreams make them happen. I knew when I was inspired to create this site that there was an opportunity for women to learn from each other, help each other and to share ideas so that we can all succeed!

What is “Start Up Princess?”

Start Up Princess began as an idea for a blog, and then quickly grew into a concept for a women’s entrepreneurial organization. There will be Networking Tea Parties (lunches), Fairy Godmothers (mentors), Start Up Princess profiles for women to search and find other women entrepreneurs and get inspired from each other’s ideas and successes. As the organization grows, this website will serve as a hub for women to post comments and connect with one another from around the world. As I realized that in my very own circle of friends, I had 4 dear friends who were women entrepreneurs and that I knew at least 2 dozen more, I knew that this little idea would grow over night into a major force for good. I’m so thrilled to be involved with the generation of it!

Objectives of http://www.startupPrincess.com:
1. Create a site for women entrepreneurs everywhere to network, learn, share, and mentor one another.
2. Offer helpful resources and materials in one central location that will aid women entrepreneurs in starting or continuing their venture
3. Empower women to recognize that they have the power within themselves, as they are a “Princess” of their world, to make their dreams a reality through hard work, networking, and following inspiration.

Today’s Magic Wand:

“Hope” is defined:

1. To wish for something with expectation of its fulfillment.
2. Archaic. To have confidence; trust.

I included this definition of hope because for several months I have been thinking and studying the root of the word, and developing my “perfect brightness of hope.” I know that to start any business that we must develop hope that it will come to pass, that through all of the seemingly difficult days of writing that business plan, setting up the LLC (I had that lovely task yesterday), or balancing carpool with a work crisis, that we have to stay focused on the objective and keep at it each day. I am struggling with getting my business funded at the moment, I am trying to see it as an excellent opportunity to get “hope” more deeply rooted within. I am trying to be persistent because I trust God and expect that it will happen, it is a matter of when, not if.

Kelly King Anderson

  1. I am so excited to be the first “princess” to post a reply on your very beautiful blog! You are an inspiration to so many Kelly and you have a vision that is very contagious! Thanks for providing this opportunity for all of us girls out there doing our very best in all of our different roles. You are definitely going to go down in history…I can just feel it!

  2. Hi Kelly-

    Wow! Reading that just gave me goosebumps! Your energy and vision will pave the way for many women to seek out their dream with purpose and confidence. Wishing you the very best in this endeavor.

  3. I’m so pleased that the original vision of Start Up Princess is evolving each day. There’s over 100 Start Up Princesses and Fairy Godmothers in our “kingdom” and we’re planning to redesign/customize the site and offer more benefits and opportunities in 2007.

    If this is your first time to Start Up Princess.com, please email me and tell me why you’re a Start Up Princess and we’ll consider you for a profile page (free) and to become a member. We are seeking women who are founders of their own company.

    email me: Kelly at Start Up Princess.com

    Make a Wish, Make it Happen!
    Kelly




comments are closed on this blog, go to StartupPrincess.com

